Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Karen tutors in Pinckney, MI

Karen B.

Private tutor in Pinckney, MI

Education

Central Michigan University - Bachelors, Spanish , Eastern Michigan University - Masters, K-12 Curriculum and Development

Experience

I received my Bachelor of Arts in Spanish at Central Michigan University, and I later completed a Master of Arts in Curriculum and Instruction. I have over 20 years teaching Spanish to children in grades K-12 in Milwaukee, WI and Ann Arbor, MI, and I implemented the curriculum for our district grade schools. I have a toolbox of different ways to teach Spanish to both groups and individuals, and I will often use rhymes, games, and songs to engage the students in our lessons. I have found children learn more easily when they are relaxed and having fun, and they will be more likely to ask questions and use their new vocabulary when they feel confident from positive reinforcement. The one-on-one aspect of tutoring means I can spend as much time as a student needs to make sure they thoroughly understand each lesson, and I am able to cater my teaching approach to the method that works best for them. I'm an experienced educator who would love to tutor you or your student in Spanish, Spanish 1, Spanish 2, or Conversational Spanish, whether it is for a school class or for your personal or professional enrichment. In my free time, I enjoy spending time exploring Ann Arbor, walking, biking, boating, and skiing. I am a travel buff, but I also spend time at home relaxing and knitting.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I enjoy traveling, knitting, walking, biking, boating, and skiing. I live just outside of Ann Arbor,Michigan and like to explore the city with its wonderful culture and activities.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!